Candidate List for Councillor - Four (4) Positions

Nominees	Nominated By	Seconded By
ANDREW, Andrea	Christy George	Kelly George
CHARLIE, Edward	Trudy Humchitt	Ravena Coon
COON, Darryl Lloyd	Maggie Fox	Trudy Humchitt
HENDERSON, Jorden	Terry Walkus	Victor Walkus
HENDERSON, Lorna	Brandi Rufus	Grace Smith
KING, Robin	Trudy Humchitt	Mary McDougall
SEWID, Patti	Lorna Henderson	Brandi Rufus
TAYLOR-CHILD, Leslie	Chelsey Walkus	Cassidy Walkus
WALKUS, Alvin	Alvin Walkus Sr	Robin King
WALKUS, Crystal	Nevaeh Rufus	Angela Johnson
WALKUS, Dennis John	Chelsey Walkus	Cassidy Walkus
WALKUS, Gary	Ravenna Coon	Philena Walkus
WALKUS, Paddy	Ravenna Coon	Philena Walkus

Each of the candidates above will be included on the ballot for the April 2, 2025 election to elect four (4) Councillors for the Gwa'sala-'Nakwaxda'xw First Nation.

The below names are those that were fully nominated on March 13, 2025, but either did not submit the required documents or meet eligibility requirements for Councillor on or before the March 18, 2025 deadline.

Nominees	
SHEARD, Janine	
WALKUS, Terry	
WALKUS, Victor	

The below names are those that were nominated, but did not submit the documents required by the March 13th deadline and thus will not be included on the ballot.

Nominee	
William George Jr.	
Valena Warren	

Ron Laufer / Electoral Officer

March 19, 2025